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ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
SUPPLEMENTAL SPECIFICATION
CONTRACTOR’S LICENSE

Section 102 of the Standard Specifications for Highway Construction, Edition of 2014, is
hereby amended as follows:

The third paragraph of Subsection 102.01, Prequalification of Bidders is hereby deleted and
the following substituted thereof:

The attention of prospective bidders is directed to Ark. Code Ann. §17-25-101 et seq.,
Act 150 of the 1965 Acts of Arkansas, being an "Act Regulating the Practice of Contracting
in the State of Arkansas", and any subsequent amendments made thereto. When the work
offered is financed in whole with State funds and is estimated to cost $50,000 or more, the
prospective bidder must show evidence of license with the Contractors Licensing Board for
the State of Arkansas before being furnished with a proposal form.

The third paragraph of Subsection 108.01, Subletting of Contract is hereby deleted and the
following substituted thereof:

It shall be the responsibility of the Contractor to determine that all parties performing work
amounting to $50,000 or more are currently licensed by the Contractors Licensing Board for
the State of Arkansas.



